15 June 2015. The Philippines will have 23 new coal-fired power plants by 2020, Energy Secretary Carlos Jericho Petilla said. Among the new coal plants that are expected to come online in the next five years are Aboitiz company Therma South Inc.’s 300 megawatt plant in Davao City (2016); The 400-MW expansion of Team Energy’s Pagbilao coal fired power plant in Quezon (2017); the 600-MW Redondo Peninsula Energy, Inc. plant in Subic, Zambales (2018); San Miguel Corp. Global’s 300-MW plant in Davao (2017) and a 600-MW plant in Bataan (2016).



You can post comments after registration

This site uses only session 3rd party cookies.

If you dont change browser settings you agree with it.

I understand