The Copperbelt is a region of Central Africa running through northern Zambia and the southern Democratic Republic of Congo known for copper mining. Traditionally, it refers to the mining regions of Zambia's Copperbelt Province (around the towns of Ndola, Kitwe, Chingola, Luanshya and Mufulira) and the Congo's Katanga Province with its major city at Lubumbashi.

Notes: From now you can see the new Copperbelt Map at Thematic Maps section


Copperbelt Map (+100 industrial cards)


You can post comments after registration

This site uses only session 3rd party cookies.

If you dont change browser settings you agree with it.

I understand