8 May 2016. In 2009 there were eight pulp and/or paper mills in production. All were in the North Island (Mataura, the last of the South Island mills, closed in 2000). Ownership was spread amongst local and international investors. The government was no longer a shareholder in any of the mills.

Continue Reading: http://www.teara.govt.nz/en/pulp-and-paper-aluminium-and-steel-industries/page-2

At industryabout:

New Zealand - Paper Industry Checklist (22 Industrial Cards)

New Zealand - Industrial Facilities Map

You can post comments after registration

This site uses only session 3rd party cookies.

If you dont change browser settings you agree with it.

I understand